Girls, boys wrestler of the year nominees

The Austin American-Statesman is proud to announce the nominees for the Boys and Girls Wrestler of the Year for the Austin Area High School Sports Awards, presented by Thomas J. Henry Law. The show is set for June 6 at the The Long Center: Dell Hall, beginning at 7:30 pm where the winner will be announced.

The show honors more than 200 high school athletes from across the Austin area, as well as awarding players of the year for more than 20 sports. It will also include several major awards, including overall Girls Athlete of the Year, Boys Athlete of the Year, Team of the Year, Coach of the Year and the Courage Award.

Nominated athletes must register for the event here. Each nominated athlete will receive one free ticket for admittance to the show. Additional tickets may be purchased here. All details are available at

Here are the nominees for the Boys Wrestler of the Year:

Aidan Burke, Cedar Park High School – SR

Grant Clarno, Dripping Springs High School – SR

Jacob Hansen, Pflugerville High School – SR

Bryce McLaren, Glenn High School – SR

Joshua Moreno, Bowie High School – SR

Hagen Shipley, Dripping Springs High School – SO

Here are the nominees for the Girls Wrestler of the Year:

Alyson Brownson-Welch, Dripping Springs High School – SR

Shaili Davis, Vista Ridge High School – SR

Jocelyn Lass, Westlake High School – SR

Olivia Moreno, Bowie High School – JR

Scarlett Snodgrass, Georgetown High School – SO

Sierra Snodgrass, Georgetown High School – SR


Leave a Comment