F1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2022: Time, schedule, TV channel, stream for race week

The curtain comes down on the 2022 Formula One season as the final race of the year takes place in Abu Dhabi this week.

On a weekend that will see Max Verstappen officially crowned as a two-time world champion and Red Bull as the constructors champions for the first time since 2013, there’s still plenty to play for, not least in the battle for second spot in the drivers standings .

That’s because Red Bull’s Sergio Perez and Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc enter this last race weekend tied on 290 points after an entertaining Brazilian Grand Prix last time out.

There was controversy in Sao Paulo when Verstappen did not allow teammate Perez to overtake him on the final lap under team orders so that the Mexican would hold the upper hand heading into the final race of the season in the United Arab Emirates.

The Dutch driver has since said that he will do whatever it takes to help Perez claim second spot if needed in Abu Dhabi as Red Bull hunt a first ever one-two finish in the drivers’ championship, although the relationship between the two remains frosty for now.

There are also various battles to be had in the constructors’ standings, where Mercedes remains in the hunt to beat Ferrari to second spot after taking first and second in Brazil through George Russell and Lewis Hamilton.

Elsewhere, McLaren will hope to overtake Alpine on the final weekend of the season, whilst Alfa Romeo and Aston Martin are still battling for P6, as are Haas and AlphaTauri for P8.

MORE: Formula 1 standings 2022: Updated schedule and results for every F1 World Championship race

F1 schedule: What time is Abu Dhabi FP1?

UK USA Canada Australia
Date Friday, November 18 Friday, November 18 Friday, November 18 Friday, November 18
Time 10:00 GMT 05:00 ET 05:00 ET 21:00 AEDT

F1 schedule: What time is Abu Dhabi FP2?

UK USA Canada Australia
Date Friday, November 18 Friday, November 18 Friday, November 18 Saturday, November 19
Time 13:00 GMT 08:00 ET 08:00 ET 12:00 AEDT

F1 schedule: What time is Abu Dhabi FP3?

UK USA Canada Australia
Date Saturday, November 19 Saturday, November 19 Saturday, November 19 Saturday, November 19
Time 10:30 GMT 05:30 ET 05:30 ET 21:30 AEDT

F1 schedule: What time is Abu Dhabi qualifying?

UK USA Canada Australia
Date Saturday, November 19 Saturday, November 19 Saturday, November 19 Sunday, November 20
Time 14:00 GMT 09:00 ET 09:00 ET 01:00 AEDT

F1 Schedule: What time is the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix?

UK USA Canada Australia
Date Sunday, November 20 Sunday, November 20 Sunday, November 20 Monday, Nov 21
Time 13:00 GMT 08:00 ET 08:00 ET 00:00 AEDT

F1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix TV channel

UK USA Canada Australia
TV Channel Sky Sports F1 ESPN/ABC TSN (English); RDS (French) Fox Sports

F1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix live stream

UK USA Canada Australia
Live Stream NOW TV / Sky Go app ESPN+, fuboTV TSN Direct Kayo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
BIELSKO1